Human Services Commission 

The Human Services Commission is comprised of elected officials from the three jurisdictions that comprise the scope of the HSC; the cities of Springfield and  Eugene and Lane County. The Lane County Human Services Commission (HSC) has been the lead agency for the Continuum of Care Plan since 1994. The HSC is a division of the Department of Health and Human Services and provides health, housing, and human services through partnerships with local governments and public, private non-profit, and private community-based organizations, school, utilities, and hospitals. The HSC coordinates an integrated community safety net delivery system of social services, supportive housing, and healthcare services for low-income and homeless community members. The HSC takes the lead in the oversight of planning activities, conducting the point-in-time count, and 10-year plan coordination.

Commission Members

Lane County:
Pat Farr
Rose Wilde,  Chair

City of Eugene:
Claire Syrett
Greg Evans
Ken Beeson

City of Springfield:
Sheri Moore
Chris Stole, Vice Chair

Steve Manela, Manager, Lane County HSD
Pearl Wolfe, Human Services Supervisor, Lane County HSD
Stephanie Jennings, Community Development Division, City of Eugene
Molly Markarian, Senior Planner, City of Springfield
Neil Obringer, Management Analyst, City of Springfield

Monthly Meeting Information
Generally the 3rd Monday of each month
12:15 - 1:30 p.m.
Health & Human Services Charnelton Building
Conference Room #530
151 West 7th Avenue, Eugene

To receive an agenda or confirm meeting information, please call 541-682-3798 or e-mail Diana