BEFORE THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LANE COUNTY, OREGON

ORDER NO: 17-05-09-01

IN THE MATTER OF APPOINTING FIVE NEW MEMBERS AND RE-APPOINTING FOUR MEMBERS TO THE POVERTY AND HOMELESSNESS BOARD.

WHEREAS, the Poverty and Homelessness Board provides advice to the Board of County Commissioners and the intergovernmental Human Services Commission with the goal of reducing and preventing poverty and homelessness in Lane County; and

WHEREAS, the Poverty and Homelessness board must maintain its membership of twenty-one members, including 15 voting members and 6 non-voting members; and

WHEREAS, four members with term completions have indicated an interest in continuing to serve and five new member recommendations have been forwarded by the PHB committee for consideration; and

WHEREAS, the nine candidates meet the required standards for membership; and

WHEREAS, the Poverty and Homelessness Board has referred these nominations and requested action by the Board of County Commissioners for consideration for appointment; and

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of County Commissioners of Lane County ORDERS as follows:

1. that the following individual be appointed to the Poverty and Homelessness Board, said term to expire as indicated below:

Member	Appoint to Position #	Term Expiration
Sandra Larson	#4, Elected Official/Rural Lane County	01/31/2018
Byron Trapp	#5, At Large Elected Official	01/31/2018
Susan Lopez	#15, Victim Services	06/30/2020
Jessica McCormick	#18, Training and Employment	06/30/2020
Dana Gray	#21 Emergency Shelter Services	06/30/2020

2. that the following individuals be appointed to serve subsequent terms on the Poverty and Homelessness Board, as listed below:

Member	Appoint to Position #	Term Expiration
Jacob Fox	#16, Public Housing Authority	06/30/2020
Dave Heavirland	#17, Veterans	06/30/2020
John Radich	#19, Mainstream Resource Provider	06/30/2020
Anne Williams	#20 Housing Co-Applicant, CoC Grant	06/30/2020

ADOPTED this 9th day of May, 2017.

APPROVED AS TO FORM Date LANE COUNTY OFFICE OF LEGAL COUNSE

Pat Farr, Chair Lane County Board of Commissioners