## BEFORE THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LANE COUNTY, OREGON

ORDER NO: 17-10-03	IN THE MATTER OF APPOINTING TWO POOLS OF BOARD MEMBERS WHO MAY BE SELECTED BY THE COUNTY CLERK TO SIT ON THE BOARD OF PROPERTY TAX APPEALS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners shall appoint one pool of non-office holding resident members representing the Board of Commissioners to act as Chair for any Board of Property Tax Appeals, and one pool of non-office holding residents of the county who are not employees of the county or any taxing district within the county as prescribed by ORS chapter 309; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners having fully considered this matter, and upon review by Commissioner Sid Leiken, liaison to the Board of Property Tax Appeals; and

WHEREAS, appointment of the pools for the Board of Property Tax Appeals is mandated by ORS chapter 309; and

WHEREAS, the newly filed pool of appointees shall become effective upon approval of this Board Order;

**NOW, THEREFORE,** the Board of County Commissioners of Lane County **ORDERS** as follows: that the following named individuals be appointed to serve as members of the 2017-2018 Board of Property Tax Appeals for a term pursuant to ORS 309.020; and that this Order shall be entered in the records of the Board of County Commissioners of Lane County.

1. Chair Pool – Pool of non-office holding residents representing the Board of County Commissioners:

a.	Neal Forrester	Term ends June 30, 2018

- b. Nancy Nichols Term ends June 30, 2018
- c. Michael Ponichtera Term ends June 30, 2018
- 2. Member Pool Pool of non-office holding resident members:

a.	Vickie Barnts	Term ends June 30, 2018
b.	Neal Forrester	Term ends June 30, 2018
C.	Bruce Mackey	Term ends June 30, 2018
d.	Nancy Nichols	Term ends June 30, 2018
e.	Michael Ponichtera	Term ends June 30, 2018
f.	Ronald C. Schwab	Term ends June 30, 2018

ADOPTED this 10th day of October , 2017.

Pat Farr, Chair Lane County Board of Commissioners

APPROVED AS TO FORM Date LANE COUNTY OFFICE OF LEGAL COUNSEL